Bd of Finance/Bd of Selectmen Minutes Joint Meeting April 1, 2015 Warren Town Hall, 50 Cemetery Rd. Meeting Room

Board of Finance members present: Susan Haxo, Jack Travers, Luke Tanner, Robyn Kasler, David Robinson, Robert Kennedy.

Board of Selectmen present: Craig Nelson, Calvin Tanner, Stephen Warshaw Also present: Treasurer Colleen Frisbie, Rico Melaragno (auditor), Ed Drapp and Scott Cleary from Region 6 (superintendent and business manager), Josh Tanner (road foreman).

The meeting was opened at 7:00 pm by Jack Travers.

- 1.) Region 6 budget: Superintendent Drapp and Scott Cleary presented the budget for Region 6. There is a 1.49% increase in the budget, however after revenue the increase to the towns is .88%. Warren's assessment will decrease by \$50,861 due to lower enrollment.
- 2.) Rico Melaragno addressed the FY 2014 audit report. He noted that the audit was quite late this year due to new standards on defined pension plans and the fact that the actuaries were very slow in getting us the figures. He recommends requesting this information earlier next year. The audit went well and there are no findings that need to be addressed.
- 3.) A motion was made to accept the minutes of the meetings of Feb 4, 2015 and March 11, 2015 (L. Tanner/R. Kennedy). All in favor.
- 4.) Review of Expenditures: Tabled.
- 5.) Tax Collector's Suspension list: A motion was made to approve the suspension of taxes in the amount of \$2,574.13 (R. Kasler/S. Haxo). All in favor.
- 6.) 2015-2016 budget: Craig presented the budget for consideration. A part time clerical position has been added. The planning & zoning budget has been raised due to increased activity, and the tax collector's line shows an increase for new collection software. Operations increases are due mainly to the cost of electricity. The budget shows the mill rate remaining the same at 14.2 mills. There will be a town budget hearing on May 7 and town meeting on May 21. A motion was made to bring this budget to town vote at the May 21 town meeting (D. Robinson/R. Kasler). All in favor.

Motion to adjourn at 8:45 pm (L. Tanner/S. Haxo). All in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Joanne C. Tiedmann