Town of Warren Town Meeting Minutes October 17, 2019 Town Hall, 50 Cemetery Road Meeting Room

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 pm by Craig Nelson, First Selectman.

The town clerk read the call to the meeting.

E. Schoenfeld moved to appoint Craig Nelson as moderator, second by C. Frisbie . H. Perssonatti moved the nominations be closed, second by C. Frisbie. All in favor, the nominations were closed. The clerk cast a ballot for Craig Nelson.

1. To elect the necessary members to the Planning & Zoning Commission: There are two openings to be filled for four year terms ending 2023. T. Angevine nominated Andrew Carollo, second by Joe Manley. N. Brodhead nominated Victoria Fossland, second by J. Shaw. K. Zero nominated Robert Bolte, that nomination was withdrawn. C. Frisbie moved to close nominations, second by Joe Manley. All in favor of closing nominations. C. Frisbie moved we vote by paper ballot, second by J. Shaw. All in favor of voting by paper ballot. The results were Andrew Carollo-23, Victoria Fossland-19. Andrew Carollo was seated.

For the second opening B. Levitt nominated Robert Bolte, second by K. Zero. N. Brodhead nominated Victoria Fossland, second by J. Shaw. S. Curtiss nominated Ryan Curtiss, second by H. Lethbridge. C. Frisbie moved that nominations be closed, second by J. Papp. All in favor of closing nominations. Voting was by paper ballot. The results were Ryan Curtiss-18, Victoria Fossland-16, Robert Bolte-9. Ryan Curtiss was seated.

2. To elect the necessary alternate members to the Planning & Zoning Commission: There are two openings to be filled, one a full three year term to 2022, and the second to fill a vacancy to 2020. B. Levitt nominated Robert Bolte for the full term to 2022, second by A. Crane. J. Shaw nominated Victoria Fossland, second by C. Frisbie. Jane Manley nominated David Kramer, second by E. Schoenfeld. Josh Tanner moved that nominations be closed, second by C. Frisbie. All in favor of closing the nominations. Voting was by paper ballot. The results were Victoria Fossland-25, David Kramer-10, Robert Bolte-9. Victoria Fossland was seated.

For the second alternate opening to fill a vacancy to 2020 B. Levitt nominated Robert Bolte, second by A. Crane. R. Kasler nominated David Kramer, second by Jane Manley. H. Perssonatti moved to close the nominations, second by C. Frisbie. All in favor of closing the nominations. Voting was by paper ballot. The results were David Kramer-27, Robert Bolte-15. David Kramer was seated.

Craig Nelson thanked Robert Bolte for his many years of service on the Planning and Zoning Commission.

- 3. C. Nelson asked if there were any further comments. Hearing none he then thanked Calvin Tanner for his 16 years serving as Selectman and invited everyone to stay and have cake in his honor.
- H. Perssonatti moved to adjourn at 8:30pm, second by J. Papp.

Respectfully submitted,

Joanne C. Tiedmann, clerk

All four new members to the Planning & Zoning Commission were sworn in following the meeting.